Call us on +91 8294394519 for Free Demo class or any query about Clat Gurukul

Get Direction +91 8294394519  
  • 24/B, Beside Bikaner Sweets, Sahdev Mahato Marg, S K Puri, Patna
  • +91 8294394519 Testimonials Video Gallery
  • Archive Blog

    Prez confers Presidential award for Classical Tamil

    Posted on: 2015-05-15 Posted by: CLAT Gurukul Category: Archive Blog

    presidential awards for tamil President Pranab Mukherjee on may 14 presented the Presidential Awards for Classical Tamil for 2011-12 and 2012-13 at the Rashtrapati Bhavan. The Tolkappiyar award for 2011-12 was given to Tamil Litterateur S V Shanmugam while for 2012-13 was given to R Krishnamurthi. The Kural Pritam award for the 2011-12 was given to Eva Maria Wilden. K Iyyappan, E Ezhilvasanthan and K Jwahar were conferred with young scholar awards for the year 2011-12 while for 2012-13, the award was presented to A Sathish, R Venkatesan, B Jaiganesh, M R Evaki and U Alibava. Note: The ‘Presidential Awards for Classical Tamil’ were instituted to give recognition and honour to distinguished scholars, who have made outstanding contribution to classical Tamil language and literature. The awards include Thokappiyar Award for life time achievement to an Indian scholar for outstanding contribution in the field of Tamil studies; Kural Pitam Award for eminent scholars of Classical Tamil of non-Indian origin and ‘Young Scholar Awards’ for young scholars in the age group of 30-40 years for showing interest and excellence in Tamil studies with publications. Source: Day & Night news  


    For more updates on topics asked in CLAT, keep visiting CLAT Gurukul which is a knowledge sharing initiative of The Knowledge Tree, Patna's premier coaching institute for CLAT and for other law entrance exams like AILET, SET, LSAT etc.


    Subscribe now and receive weekly newsletter with educational materials on CLAT entrance preparation, new courses, interesting posts, popular books and much more!