Call us on +91 8294394519 for Free Demo class or any query about Clat Gurukul

Get Direction +91 8294394519  
  • 24/B, Beside Bikaner Sweets, Sahdev Mahato Marg, S K Puri, Patna
  • +91 8294394519 Testimonials Video Gallery
  • Archive Blog

    Women Scientists Tessy Thomas, Geeta Varadan selected for Dr.Y. Nayudamma Memorial Award 2014

    Posted on: 2015-02-16 Posted by: CLAT Gurukul Category: Archive Blog

    [caption id="attachment_1288" align="aligncenter" width="328"]Dr.Y. Nayudamma Memorial Award Dr.Y. Nayudamma Memorial Award[/caption] Two women scientists have been chosen as joint recipients of Dr.Y. Nayudamma Memorial Award 2014. The award is being conferred on them jointly for their significant contributions in the fields of missile technology and remote sensing. Recipients are Tessy Thomas- Director, Advanced Systems Laboratory of DRDO and Project Director (Mission) Agni V. Geeta Varadan- Director Advanced Data Processing Research Institute of ISRO. This is the first time in history of this award that two eminent women scientists are being awarded concurrently.   About Dr.Y. Nayudamma Memorial Award This award was established in 1986 in memory of distinguished chemical scientist and internationally renowned leather technologist Yelavarthy Nayudamma. It is conferred annually on persons who have made important contributions to the development of science and technology in the country. World renowned astrophysics scientist and cosmologist Jayant Vishnu Narlikar was conferred with this award for the year 2013. Note: For more updates on topics asked in CLAT, keep visiting CLAT Gurukul which is a knowledge sharing initiative of The Knowledge Tree, Patna's premier coaching institute for CLAT and for other law entrance exams like AILET, SET, LSAT etc.


    Subscribe now and receive weekly newsletter with educational materials on CLAT entrance preparation, new courses, interesting posts, popular books and much more!