Call us on +91 8294394519 for Free Demo class or any query about Clat Gurukul

Get Direction +91 8294394519  
  • 24/B, Beside Bikaner Sweets, Sahdev Mahato Marg, S K Puri, Patna
  • +91 8294394519 Testimonials Video Gallery
  • Archive Blog

    RS selects members for the joint panel on land bill

    Posted on: 2015-05-14 Posted by: CLAT Gurukul Category: Archive Blog

    Rajya Sabha   The Rajya Sabha named 10 members, including Digvijaya Singh of the Congress and Derek O’Brien of the Trinamool Congress, to the Joint Committee that will scrutinise the controversial Land Acquisition Bill. Prabhat Jha and Ram Narain Dudi (BJP), Sharad Yadav (JD-U), Jairam Ramesh and P.L. Puniya (both Congress), Ram Gopal Yadav (Samajwadi Party), Sharad Pawar (NCP) and Rajpal Singh Saini (BSP) are the other members. The 30-member panel is headed by Lok Sabha member S.S. Ahluwalia (BJP). Source: The Hindu  


    For more updates on topics asked in CLAT, keep visiting CLAT Gurukul which is a knowledge sharing initiative of The Knowledge Tree, Patna's premier coaching institute for CLAT and for other law entrance exams like AILET, SET, LSAT etc.


    Subscribe now and receive weekly newsletter with educational materials on CLAT entrance preparation, new courses, interesting posts, popular books and much more!